Parish Council

Our Parish Council is comprised of 12 stewards in good standing who assist the parish priest in administering the sacred ministry of our parish. Six of the 12 stewards are elected each year to a 2-year term office.

To serve on the Parish Council, a steward must attend divine services regularly and participate in the sacramental life of the Church. Elected by the stewards of the parish, the Parish Council members:

  • Assist the priest in the administration of affairs and ministries of the parish
  • Establish the appropriate committees, including but not limited to Stewardship, Finance, Fundraising, etc.
  • Prepare budgets for the parish’s administration and ministries and collect the revenue of the parish
  • Adhere to the Charter, the Regulations, and decisions made by the Clergy-Laity Congresses.

2022 Executive Board
Ray Akkawi – President
Glen Kaminski – Vice President
George Efstathiou – Treasurer
Karen Ries – Secretary

Nicolette Efstathiou, Louis Evans, Matthew Jameson, Christine Psefteas, Brad Taylor, Nick Vriheas, Gary Wallner, and Jessica Wallner make up the remaining 2022 Parish Council members.

Pictured (left to right): Glen Kaminski, George Efstathiou, Christine Psefteas, Nicolette Efstathiou, Jessica Wallner, Gary Wallner, Deacon Justin Bosl, Father Niko Bekris, Ray Akkawi, Nick Vriheas, Lou Evans, Karen Ries, Brad Taylor, and Matthew Jameson.